Skip Navigation

About the National High School Center

Advisory Board

Our Advisory Board is comprised of leading stakeholders related to the work of the National High School Center. Advisory Board members provide feedback and guidance as we assist the Regional Comprehensive Centers in building capacity around high school improvement.

Members include:

Wynne Begun
Director of Special Education
Blue Valley School District

James V. Foran
Executive Director, High School and Postsecondary Initiatives
Maryland State Department of Education

Tony Habit
North Carolina New Schools Project

Suzette Lee
Instructional Program Manager, South Carolina Virtual School Program
South Carolina Department of Education

Dane Linn
Vice President
Business Roundtable

Jose Martinez
Assistant Superintendent
Racine Unified School District

Ann Masters, Retired
Former Assistant to the Commissioner of Education
Nebraska Department of Education

Robert Ream
Professor Emeritus
University of Montana

Governor Bob Wise
Alliance for Excellent Education

Patricia I. Wright
Superintendent of Public Instruction
Virginia Department of Education