California Collaborative on District Reform Members

Jorge Aguilar
Sacramento City Unified School District

Nancy Albarrán
San Jose Unified School District

Kent Bechler
Executive Coach and Consultant
Leadership Associates

Jim Brown
Leadership Associates

Shannan Brown
Executive Director
San Juan Teachers Association

Edgar Cabral
Principal Fiscal and Policy Analyst
Legislative Analyst's Office

Cynthia Coburn
Professor of Education, School of Education and Social Policy
Northwestern University

John Deasy
Stockton Unified School District

Ken Doane
Executive Vice President, Chief Program Officer
S. H. Cowell Foundation

Amy Gerstein
Executive Director
John W. Gardner Center for Youth and Their Communities

Mike Hanson
Senior Fellow
Carnegie Foundation for the Advancement of Teaching

Matt Hill
Burbank Unified School District

Chris Hoffman
Elk Grove Unified School District

Bill Honig
Vice Chair
Instructional Quality Commission

Joseph Johnson
Interim Provost, San Diego State University
Executive Director, National Center for Urban School Transformation

Kyla Johnson-Trammell
Oakland Unified School Distirct

Marc Johnson
Co-Director, John D. Welty Center for Education Policy and Leadership Development 
California State University, Fresno

Adela Jones
Sanger Unified School District

Derry and Charlene Kabcenell
Program Officers/ Founders
Dirk & Charlene Kabcenell Foundation

Michael Kirst
Professor Emeritus of Education, Stanford University

Ted Lempert
Children Now

Gabriela Mafi
Garden Grove Unified School District

Ed Manansala
County Superintendent of Schools
El Dorado County Office of Education

Dale Marsden
San Bernardino City Unified School District

Steve Martinez
Twin Rivers Unified School District

Rick Miller
Executive Director
CORE Districts

Ellen Moir
New Teacher Center

Matthew Navo
Director of Systems, Center for Prevention & Early Intervention



Jennifer O’Day
Chair, California Collaborative on District Reform
Institute Fellow, American Institutes for Research

Rose Owens-West
Senior Project Director, Education Equity

Stefanie Phillips
Chief Executive Officer
Chamberlin Family Foundation

Arun Ramanathan
Chief Executive Officer
Pivot Learning Partners

Jorge Ruiz de Velasco
Associate Director
John W. Gardner Center for Youth and Their Communities

Laura Schwalm
Senior Partner
California Education Partners

Elisha Smith Arrillaga
Executive Director
Ed Trust West

Marshall (Mike) Smith
Senior Fellow
Carnegie Foundation for the Advancement of Teaching

Ryan Smith
Chief External Officer
Partnership for Los Angeles Schools

Brad Stam
Senior Director for Strategic Partnerships
Partners in School Innovation

Christopher Steinhauser
Long Beach Unified School District

Joan Talbert
Co-Director and Senior Research Scholar Emerita, Center for Research on the Context of Teaching
Stanford University

Sandy Thorstenson
Leadership Associates

Jason Willis
Director, Strategy and Performance